Inspiring Creativity in the Music Lesson

My Musical Community

musicbox1musicjail

It is amazing how creativity can take many forms. The same can go for motivation. This post is discusses the how students of all ages engage in the many aspects of creativity and motivation in their own personal musical journey.

In my piano studio, I have the privilege of working with a variety of ages of music students. I work with young children as well as adults students; I also work with school-age students and teens. Each student is their own person, with their own feelings, their own ideas, their own needs, and their own dreams. Each student accepts the challenges that come with studying music in their own way. By doing this, students break free of playing “in a box”, they let their creativity take hold.

To illustrate the various areas of creativity that I experience in my music studio, I would like to share a story with you…

View original post 502 more words

What do you think?

